2013 Tour de Korea | Stage 5 (TTT) Live results |

To celebrate the introduction of a Team Time Trial to this year s race, Cycling iQ and Tour de Korea are combining resources to put together a live results board for the stage. It s pretty simple, but we hope it will add a little more value to the experience for those tuning in.

Before we start, here s a reminder of the GC after yesterday s fourth stage:

1 CHEUNG Kinglok HKG
2 NISHITANI Taiji AIS 2:18
3 CHAN Yatwai HKG 2:38
4 SEO Joonyong KSP 3:07
5 SHEPPARD Eric TSI 3:11
6 JANG Kyunggu KOR 3:28
7 SBARAGLI Kristian MTN 3:48
8 CUMING Michael RCJ 3:58
9 ZABALLA Constantino CWO 4:21
10 RABOU Thomas TSI 4:34
11 NAKAJIMA Yasuharu AIS 4:41
12 JUNG Jimin KSP 4:58
13 ITO Masakazu AIS 5:02
15 VAN NIEKERK Dennis MTN 5:44
16 LEE Seung Kwon SCT 5:57
17 MURADJAN Halmuratov RTS 6:14
18 PARK Sungbaek KSP 6:23
19 HANSON Kentaro OPM 6:33
20 CHOE Hyeongmin GIC 6:43

The below results board will be updated approximately every two minutes, or whenever there is a time split available. It s pretty simple, but here s a quick explanation of how it will work:

INT: Denotes the intermediate checkpoint time, 10.6km into the 25.5km stage
FINAL: Denotes the finishing time for each team
RANK: Rank (from 1 to 20, as there are 20 teams in the race) at both INT and FINAL checkpoints.

Just refresh your webpage and voila hopefully the system will work! One more thing: the stage profile and time schedule (start time in local and GMT) for each team can also be found below.

See also  Backstory: BMW s Olympic bicycle deal

UPDATE: 13:01PM KST. Time splits on the below time board have since been confirmed by the provisional results, though final official results are pending.



Stage 5 | Chungju Chungju (TTT) 25.5km
Thursday, 13 June 2013 (starts 10:00 local time)

Leave a Comment

CyclingIQ.com is available for sale. We've fully set up the website and recovered the original content.Buy Now
+ +