The Races


Date4th June 2016
Start time17:10
Duration15 minutes + 1 lap
PrizesThe winner will receive a year free Cycle Hire


the Santander Cycles Race will once again be one of the highlights of the 2016 MR PORTER London Nocturne.

Competitors will line up on a cycle hire bike before setting off around the new Square Mile circuit. After 15 minutes of racing the bell will ring for one lap to go but this year there will be a twist – competitors will need to dock their bikes at the dociking station on Cheapside before running the final 100m across the line!

The winner will take to the podium and win a fantastic prize courtesy of Transport for London and Santander Cycles.


1Dimitri Demishev
2Paul Deen
3Duke Apyapong
4Massimo Saetta
5Kamal Balgobbin
6Carel Du Plessis
7Martin Morgan
8Melanie Wasley
9Adam Toth
10Peter Lyon
11Chris Kemp
12Eoin McCabe
13Kirsten Ross
14Eliza Shaw
15Nigel Hamilton
16Nicholas Arnott
17Duncan Robertson
18Daniel Knight
19Ian Westwood
20Ciara McNestry
21Linda Egan
22Andrea Lazzaroni
23Daniel Inch