The Races


Date4th June 2016
Start time19:20
Duration20 minutes plus 3 laps
PrizesThe winner will receive a Suunto watch2nd place will receive a framed Massif Central Nocturne poster3rd place will receive a Schwalbe hamper

This year’s Penny Farthing Race is the opening race in the inaugural Penny Farthing World Series – Points will be awarded to all the competitors as part of the World Series ranking.


1Gerald Minichshofer
2Alexandre Voisine
3Arie Liefhebber
4Joff Summerfield
5Roger Davies
6Paul Gwyther
7Karel Tomanec
8Chris Rees
9Ryan Everitt
10Neil Laughton
11Neil Melville-Rae
12Tom Leefe
13Guy Banham
14Jim Crew
15Hannah Hawkins
16Keith Read
17Andrew Sanderson
18Graeme Smith
19Steven Pen Praze
20Matt Tester
21Joshua Philip
22Leslie New
23Patsy Harrington
24Richard Gifford
25Ray Konyn
26Mark Brown
27Philip Saunders